

Town of BROOKLINE, NEW HAMPSHIRE

Conservation Commission P. O. Box 360 Brookline, NH 03033

Telephone (603) 673-8855 - Fax (603) 673-8136Kristen@brookline.nh.uswww.brookline.nh.us

Minutes Tuesday, November 27, 2018 Conservation Commission Meeting Start at or about 7:00 PM

Present: Francis (Buddy) Dougherty, Chairman Jordan Bailey, Member Tom Rogers, Member Drew Kellner, Alternate Jerry Jaworski, Alternate (voting for Jay) Ron Olsen, Selectboard Representative Brendan Denehy, Alternate Selectboard Rep.

Absent: Jay Chrystal, Vice-Chairman and Eric DiVirgilio, Alternate

Buddy asked Jerry to vote for Jay. Jerry agreed.

Also in attendance for this meeting Grover Farwell (Resident), Matt Caron (NIMBA), Marc Paquin (Resident), Michele Decoteau.

The Board discuss the potential need for a Trail Committee. This Committee would not be a decision making group all final decisions would be made by the Conservation Commission. They would like to engage other groups and residents in this Committee. We have a lot of trails and there is a lot of maintenance to be done it may benefit the Conservation Commission to have a committee that's sole focus is on the trails. The Board agreed to ask Tad Putney (town Administrator) what would be needed to form this committee. They agree to discuss this again at the next Conservation meeting. The Board agreed this was a good idea to form a trails committee. After further discussion with the Board and the people that attended the meeting **Tom made a motion to form a trails committee or work group once they find out what the rules and regulations would be from the Town Administrator and to discuss this further at the next Conservation Commission meeting. Jordan seconded. Vote yes. 5-0.**

The Board agreed that they would need to ask Tad about the structure of this committee and the regulations and rules that may need to be established to form this committee.

<u>Adjourn</u>

Tom made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 7:56pm. Jerry seconded. Vote yes 5-0.

Francis (Buddy) Dougherty, Chairman,
Tom Rogers, Member,
Jordan Bailey, Member,
Jerry Jarworski, Alternate (voting for Jay),
Ron Olsen, Selectboard Representative,
Minutes submitted by Kristen Austin Next meeting will be held on December 11, 2018